Inspiration: Viviana Volpicella

Imagen

Hello sweeties! How is everything going? I have stopped doing my ‘homework’ to make a post about a woman that has become such an inspiration for me lately: Viviana Volpicella.
She used to be Anna Dello Russo’s partner as a fashion editor assistant in Vogue Nippon until she decide to follow her path as a stylist.

¡Hola a todos! ¿Cómo os va? Yo he parado de hacer mis ‘deberes’ para hacer este post sobre una mujer que últimamente se ha convertido en una inspiración para mi: Viviana Volpicella. Solía ser compañera de Anna Dello Russo como editora de moda en Vogue Japón hasta que decidió seguir su camino como estilista.

Imagen

What I love about this girl’s style is that she is very elegant, combining a classic look with trendy pieces that she knows perfectly how to wear without resulting overloaded or extravagant. It seems to me that she knows the perfect balance between the pieces she’s choosing.

Lo que me encanta de su estilo es que es muy elegante, combina looks clásicos con tendencias que sabe llevar perfectamente sin caer en lo recargado ni extravagante. Me parece que sabe cual es el balance justo entre las prendas que escoge.

Imagen

ImagenImagen

Another think I like about her is the way she uses color to highlight pieces or make them contrast with the outfits. This can be seen either on clothes or accessories.

Otra cosa que me gusta de ella es cómo usa el color para resaltar piezas o hacerlas contrastar con el conjunto. Esto lo podemos ver tanto en ropa como en complementos.

ImagenImagenImagenImagen

She looks always effortlessly dressed and this is what catches my attention: her attitude.
Have a good day!

Ella hace fácil el vestirse y esto es lo que me llama la atención: su actitud.
¡Que tengáis un buen día!

S.C.

9 thoughts on “Inspiration: Viviana Volpicella

  1. Pingback: ROSALÍA DE CASTRO – POESÍA ESPAÑOLA MODERNA | AREQUIPA

Please, give your opinions!

