Trend: Cropped Top

Hi babes! It’s been a long time since I last posted! I’m still waiting for the pics I told you on the last post, so we will have to wait! But meanwhile, I want to show you this Vogue Spain’s magazine cover in which Candice Swanepoel is wearing a cropped top. 

¡Hola amores! Hace pasado tiempo desde la última vez que hice un post! Aún estoy esperando las fotos que os comenté, así que tendremos que esperar un poco. Mientras, quiero mostrados esta portada de Vogue España en la cual la modelo Candice Swanepoel lleva un cropped top.

Imagen

I immediately remembered a picture of Diane Kruger I had seen in Vogue Spain’s Facebook page wearing a white cropped top. She looked very classy and I liked so much how it looked on her.

En el momento en que lo vi me acordé de una foto de Diane Kruger que había visto en el facebook de Vogue España también. Salía súper elegante y me encantó como le quedaba.

Imagen

And then, visiting blogs as I usually do, found this on Fashion Toast:

Y luego, visitando blogs como de costumbre, me encontré esto en Fashion Toast:

Imagen

It looks like the cropped top, whether discreet, sexy or casual is one of the trends for the new season. In my opinion is a very risky trend but it looks so good if you know how to wear it. Do you dare?

Parece que el cropped top, ya sea discreto, sexy o casual e una de las tendencias de esta temporada. En mi opinión es un aprenda muy arriesgada pero queda estupenda si saber cómo llevarla. ¿Os atrevéis?

S.C.

Pictures from: Vogue.es, Vogue España, Fashion Toast

 

6 thoughts on “Trend: Cropped Top

  1. I think it is risky, but the example you give us look so good, I think I could try depending on the situation. I wouldn’t be brave enough to wear it in the city, maybe in my way to the beach I know, then it’s not the same, so now I need your advise: How would you wear it? In which situations?
    Maybe I am asking to much :D but could you give me an outfit example with clothes you can find right now in shops?
    Thankssss
    Ana

    • I think it is “usual” to wear cropped tops for the beach, but this trend becomes special in the moment it is taken out of that context, so for me, wearing it in our daily lives is a very different thing.
      I would wear it always with high waisted pieces, as showing too much may result too cheeky and I like discretion. I think is beautiful to show a bit, but awful showing too much.
      I would also pick statement textures that make the top the centre of the outfit without looking too casual.
      Hope you have what you asked for!
      Thanks for you comment!
      come back soon!

      • Thanks for you answer! I like the way you explain it.

        So the pieces I want to get for this spring: high waisted trousers and cropped tops!

Please, give your opinions!

